Home · Register · Software · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | General Gear-talk | Join Upload & Sell

What Head On Gitzo Tripod Sony A7r II 24-70GM 2.8?

sabeast

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · What Head On Gitzo Tripod Sony A7r II 24-70GM 2.8?

Buying A Head This Weekend! Any Last Recommendations? So Far Im Looking At The Below Options. Taking shots of myself & products. Im a fashion designer, so the images will be some studio, mostly street style fashion photography.

Manfrotto 410
Really Right Stuff BH-40
Arca Swiss P0
Archatech GP

Aug 17, 2017 at 07:44 PM
sjms
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · What Head On Gitzo Tripod Sony A7r II 24-70GM 2.8?

i have and use a BH-40 on my TVC24. don't forget you need to get the appropriate plate for the camera for use with the Arca Swiss system

of the 4 heads 2 of them are native "standard" Arca Swiss clamp based. those being the RRS BH-40 and Acratech GP

the Arca Swiss P0 comes with either a combination Arca Swiss regular and slidefix clamp assy or a threaded base to put on your choice of clamps

the Manfrotto 410 has a propriatary plate assy but can be converted to accept the Arca Swiss plate system

and really there is no need to cross this over 10 different threads. general gear is where it belongs

Aug 17, 2017 at 10:24 PM
sabeast

p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · What Head On Gitzo Tripod Sony A7r II 24-70GM 2.8?

Survey says?

Aug 19, 2017 at 03:03 AM
EB-1
• • • • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · What Head On Gitzo Tripod Sony A7r II 24-70GM 2.8?

Avoid the Manfrotto due to the non-A-S clamp.
Do you have a gift certificate or some reason to pick from those four options?

EBH

Aug 19, 2017 at 03:30 AM
sabeast

p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · What Head On Gitzo Tripod Sony A7r II 24-70GM 2.8?

No just based on research I've done I keep seeing those as best heads to use.