New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Fuji Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2017 · Out of the shadows to ask for input

Stephanie Ryan

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Out of the shadows to ask for input

Hi everyone!

I am a hobbyist who has lost her my photographic way since life got into the way. I find myself leaving my camera equipment at home or only taking one lens and my body, because it is just too bulky to carry in addition to my son and his stuff. My niece asked me to grab a few photo's when we attended her out of town wedding (she was not having a photographer, it was very simple and informal). Doing this small favor reminded me how much I enjoy shooting and that I need to find balance in my life which means returning to my hobby's. I love street photography and if I had endless dollars, I would purchase a Leica. But I don't. I stumbled across the Fuji system. I am very interested and super excited to try this system.

I love street photography, landscapes, and macro. I've been researching the x100f, xt-20 and xt-2. My goals are to decrease size and bulk, maybe adapt my 100L macro (if possible) to fit the fuji. I believe the x100f is a fixed lens. I plan on trying out these camera's soon (of course, my son came down with a GI bug so I've been home bound for several days), but wanted to get some input on why you like your fuji especially if you used to or still own a canon. Lastly, is there an online rental company that has fuji's?

Thanks!
Stephanie

Aug 15, 2017 at 03:12 PM
rstoddard11
• •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Out of the shadows to ask for input

Check out the Ricoh GR

Aug 15, 2017 at 03:15 PM
spoupard
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Out of the shadows to ask for input

I am a recent Fuji convert, myself. I switched after using Nikon for the past 38 years. I have the X-T20 and love it. However, some find it to be too small; but, you can decide which you prefer when you try them out. Lensrentals.com rents Fuji cameras and lenses.