Home · Register · Software · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Fuji Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Recent Fuji adopter needs advice to keep the Fuji colors ...

lukejc1

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Recent Fuji adopter needs advice to keep the Fuji colors from looking oversaturated and unnatural.

I'm a landscape photographer and I have been shooting with my X-T20 for about a month now. I really like shooting with it. The small form factor, the controls, everything about shooting with my new Fuji is a pleasure.

However, I am so far not thrilled with the RAW files I get. To me the "Fuji colors" look way over saturated. (For landscapes that is. For portraits, flowers, and things like that I think they are beautiful). I've tried different camera profiles and such but haven't found a workflow I like yet. I know working with RAW files from different systems takes a different approach so I'm not willing to give up on Fuji quite yet.

I'm wondering if anyone has any tips on how to control the colors a bit to keep them from looking unnatural.

Aug 15, 2017 at 01:40 PM
TheEmrys
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Recent Fuji adopter needs advice to keep the Fuji colors from looking oversaturated and unnatural.

Well, make sure you aren't using Velvia..... that's the first place to start. What are you using to process your RAW's?

Aug 15, 2017 at 01:58 PM
leighton w
• • • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Recent Fuji adopter needs advice to keep the Fuji colors from looking oversaturated and unnatural.

What software are you using? If it's LR make sure you start by having your import preset set to Adobe Standard. You can adjust from there.

Aug 15, 2017 at 01:59 PM
rdeloe
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Recent Fuji adopter needs advice to keep the Fuji colors from looking oversaturated and unnatural.