New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | General Gear-talk | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Arca-swiss p0 new clamp needed

kaitlyn2004
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Arca-swiss p0 new clamp needed

I have the Sunwayfoto DDY-60P0 (https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1152902-REG/sunwayfoto_ddy_60p0_discal_clamp_for.html) which is designed for this ballhead, but lately I've noticed that it gets lose when wiggled which makes carrying the tripod w/ camera mounted totally untrustworthy.

I think I'd like to get a lever one, though I've never used one before. I also recall needing to (potentially?) make some adjustments to the ballhead to accommodate other clamps. I'm in a "slight" timecrunch so I don't exactly want to buy something and have to wait for shipping (like from RRS?)

I recall looking into this before but can't find the old discussion...

Any help?

Aug 04, 2017 at 11:40 PM
fishjump
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Arca-swiss p0 new clamp needed

You don't need a new clamp (I've been using that same one for nearly a year)!

You need this Loctite Blue 242

Aug 05, 2017 at 12:59 AM
peter_n
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Arca-swiss p0 new clamp needed

Most clamps come with a 3/8"-16 or Metric 6 screw & socket but Arca-Swiss is quirky. Your P0 should have a 1/4"-20 stud that you can spin a clamp directly onto. If you get the B2-AS-II-1/4-20 clamp you can just screw it directly onto the round base of the P0. It isn't round like the Sunwayfoto clamp but it's a far superior clamp. RRS currently has them in stock.

If you decide to use blue Loctite very careful with it. You only need a dab.

Aug 05, 2017 at 01:03 AM
kaitlyn2004
• •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Arca-swiss p0 new clamp needed

peter_n wrote: