New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Fuji Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       4       end

why switch from Nikon??

boshek
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · why switch from Nikon??

I am a part time pro shooter, I do events, family sessions and maybe 3 weddings a year. I am thinking about making the move to mirrorless and buying the XT2 and glass. Now I keep trying to convince myself to switch but cant. I own a top of the line Nikon D5 and a D750 with pro glass as well as speedlights and Profoto B1s. What is the Fuji going to do for me that the Nikon doesn't do already My only issue with my Nikons is the size and if I shot fulltime I can see this as a very good reason. Those of you that made the switch are you 100% happy that you did so tia

Aug 04, 2017 at 03:54 AM
leighton w
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · why switch from Nikon??

boshek wrote:
I am a part time pro shooter, I do events, family sessions and maybe 3 weddings a year. I am thinking about making the move to mirrorless and buying the XT2 and glass. Now I keep trying to convince myself to switch but cant. I own a top of the line Nikon D5 and a D750 with pro glass as well as speedlights and Profoto B1s. What is the Fuji going to do for me that the Nikon doesn't do already My only issue with my Nikons is the size and if I shot fulltime I can see this as
...Show more

There's absolutely nothing the Fuji can do for you that the Nikon can't.

Having said that, I switched from a Nikon FF system and never looked back. You either love the Fuji experience or you don't. And when I say "experience", I mean everything about the Fuji world of photography. The way they listen to their customers. The look of those files. The way they are built. The fact that the lenses are so good...everything.

Obviously, YMMV.

Aug 04, 2017 at 09:50 AM
boshek
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · why switch from Nikon??

ty for your input

Aug 04, 2017 at 12:36 PM