New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Forum & Miscellaneous | Join Upload & Sell

Photography class handouts

Ischgl99

Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Photography class handouts

I am the photographer for my church and was asked to do an intro photography class for church members and the local community. I have done a lot of training in my professional life as an engineer, but have not done a photography class yet. I am self taught and have never taken an organized class and could use some suggestions for handouts that beginners would find useful. In my professional training classes, I would print out the presentation with space for note taking, but this is being done as part of a fundraising campaign to raise funds to repair the roof of our historic church, so we are trying to keep costs as low as possible.

I was thinking along the lines of some cheat sheets they could use after the class that covers things like ISO, aperture, and shutter speed for manual operation. Does the FM community have other suggestions for class handouts?

Jul 30, 2017 at 10:33 PM
pliukait
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Photography class handouts

I did a search in Google Images for basic photography cheat sheets and came up with lots to choose from. Have a look, you might find something of what you are looking for.

Jul 31, 2017 at 02:20 PM
ckcarr
• • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Photography class handouts

What kind of class is this?
Is it a one-time two hour presentation, or a full 16 weeks three hours per week like a college course?

Are you planning on having the people bring their own cameras? Are you assuming DSLR's, or will their point-and-shoots or camera phones work?

Topics can be vast. From genres like landscape or people, to flash photography, to fundamentals of a camera, memory cards, etc. etc. etc... Ughh, it can go on and on.

In my world I looked at three things when I was learning photography: