Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2017 · Wedding Wire? The Knot? What was your experience?

michaelglenn
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Wedding Wire? The Knot? What was your experience?

Hey everyone! I wanted to have your opinion about this because I've been contemplating whether or not it's worth actually getting a paid subscription with either advertising company. So at the same time I built my photography business, I have been in graduate school to get my Doctor of Physical Therapy (a 3 year program). I just graduated this May and I'm studying for the boards which I will take in October. This year I booked 7 weddings around my last year of PT school. My goal is to shoot 15 weddings in 2018 and I only have two booked so far through myself. School has always been my main focus, but the gears are shifting a bit. For those who have used Wedding Wire or the Knot, what has been your experience? Are the clients very low budget? Is it worth it for someone like me to get more bookings for a year, and then move onto my own advertising?

I have been getting most of my brides through Google or word of mouth. I'd say it's split about 50/50. I use facebook to advertise my blog posts, but I don't do any paid advertising. I've really been on the fence so any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

Jul 27, 2017 at 08:23 AM
DannyBostwick
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Wedding Wire? The Knot? What was your experience?