New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2017 · Color space and exporting

CFitchett

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Color space and exporting

HELP! I cannot figure this out and it's driving me nuts!
WHY when I transfer my images from Lightroom to photoshop cc, the image color changes Looks like it saturates. When I'm done editing the image in photoshop cc and try to save to my computer it desaturates and the color is completely different! I am beyond frustrated trying to figure this out. Both color space are at adobeRGB which is apparently reccomended for both. TIA

Jul 07, 2017 at 05:21 PM
GoodEgg
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Color space and exporting

What have you set in LR -- Apply During Import>Develop Settings?

Jul 07, 2017 at 05:57 PM
tonyespofoto
• •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Color space and exporting

First of all, I'm no expert, so this answer may be wrong. I'm pretty sure the native color space of LR and ACR is ProfotoRGB. So when you are in LR or ACR, you are looking at images displayed in a ProfotoRGB space. However, you did not mention your monitor calibration. Essentially, you are viewing that ProfotoRGB space through the monitor calibrator's eye. Your monitor calibration must be correct and accurate. I can't speak for LR, but in ACR, there are 2 places where you can set the profile of the image you are exporting. If you don't set your profile and bit depth in both places, your exported image will not appear as you would wish. Next, in PS, be sure that your working space is correctly chosen. Go to edit>color settings to set your working space. Lastly, be sure that you do not have some form of soft proofing inadvertently turned on. Go to View>Proof Setup > custom and View>Proof Colors. These are the most common places where a setting can cause the problem you are experiencing. I hope this helps.

Jul 07, 2017 at 06:13 PM
CFitchett