Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Fuji Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2017 · Is it worth switching from Nikon to Fuji?

WRBSTi
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Is it worth switching from Nikon to Fuji?

I know this is my preference, but i'm asking if switching to the X-T2 from the Nikon D810 and D800 system is worth it? I'm a wedding photographer so i'd love some opinions from fellow wedding togs who shoot the X-T2 system,

I can liquidate ALL of my current Nikon gear and get into this system for me and my 2nd and still have left over money from my sale of all of my Nikon stuff.

I got to play around with one of these tonight and i fell in love instantly with it. It's lighter than ALL of my Nikon stuff, and the differences between my current set up is night and day.

I know i can do D750 but i don't want to do that.

How does the X-T2 perform wedding wise?
Is the flash system shit for receptions? I've heard that it's obviously not as good as Nikon but.. how is it with the X500 flash or whatever it's called?

Jun 24, 2017 at 03:05 AM
leighton w
• • • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Is it worth switching from Nikon to Fuji?

Look here: http://fujifilm-x.com/photographers/kevin-mullins/

Jun 24, 2017 at 03:38 AM
George Orwell
• •
[X]
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Is it worth switching from Nikon to Fuji?

WRBSTi wrote:
I know this is my preference, but i'm asking if switching to the X-T2 from the Nikon D810 and D800 system is worth it? I'm a wedding photographer so i'd love some opinions from fellow wedding togs who shoot the X-T2 system,

I can liquidate ALL of my current Nikon gear and get into this system for me and my 2nd and still have left over money from my sale of all of my Nikon stuff.