New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Trip Location Advice & Meet-ups | Join Upload & Sell

Landscape workshops?

mgmonster

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Landscape workshops?

I am not sure I am posting this in the correct forum, so if it needs to be moved per the moderator, please do so. I am interested in attending a landscape workshop in the near future. I am not a beginner, and I am most interested in learning advanced tips on composition and exposure. I would like to learn how to maximize my time in a location. If any of you have attended such a workshop, please share this information. In addition, if you have attended a workshop that did not meet your expectations, I would like to hear about your experiences.
Thanks for any information......................Jerry

Jun 18, 2017 at 06:51 PM
redford01
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Landscape workshops?

Any of the workshops by Muench Workshops are very good. I have also had very good experiences with Jack Graham and Tom Mackie.

Jun 18, 2017 at 09:00 PM
savingspaces
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Landscape workshops?

http://www.markmetternich.com - our own. Mark moved from Oregon to Florida, but he is running workshops all over the place. Good luck!

Jun 18, 2017 at 11:15 PM
Camperjim
• • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Landscape workshops?

A workshop is an expensive way to learn composition and exposure techniques...advanced, or otherwise. Camera clubs, courses, lectures, books and online tutorials are more suitable and provide better opportunities for extensive study.

Photography workshops vary greatly. At a minimum most excel at handling the logistics and getting you to the right places at the right times. Some even provide props and human or animal subjects to further enhance the results.