New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Lighting & Studio Techniques | Join Upload & Sell

Help with Cyber Commander and CSR+ ?

oguruma
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Help with Cyber Commander and CSR+ ?

Issue: I cannot change the power of an ABR 800 using a CSR+ and Cyber Commander.

I just got a used CSR+ from a forum member. I am trying to use it with a Cyber Commander on an ABR800.

I currently have an Einstein E640. The CC and the E640 works as it should.

Problem: The CC can fire the ABR800, but I am unable to adjust the flash output with the CSR+ connected.

CSR+ is connected to the ABR800 via the RJ-11 cord and (of course) 120V AC Power.

I can fire the ABR800 with both the camera shutter and the light meter function of the CC.

When I remove the CSR+ and connect the camera to the ABR800 via PC Sync cable, I can control the flash power.

Any ideas? This is my first time using this setup, so I am assuming I am doing something wrong. The manual only tells me to set the frequency and the channel, which I have done.

Jun 04, 2017 at 01:10 AM
kaplah
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Help with Cyber Commander and CSR+ ?

oguruma wrote:
Any ideas?

http://www.paulcbuff-techforum.com/viewforum.php?f=8 is your best bet.

Jun 05, 2017 at 02:35 PM
RDKirk
• • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Help with Cyber Commander and CSR+ ?

oguruma wrote:
Issue: I cannot change the power of an ABR 800 using a CSR+ and Cyber Commander.

I just got a used CSR+ from a forum member. I am trying to use it with a Cyber Commander on an ABR800.

I currently have an Einstein E640. The CC and the E640 works as it should.

Problem: The CC can fire the ABR800, but I am unable to adjust the flash output with the CSR+ connected.

CSR+ is connected to the ABR800 via the RJ-11 cord and (of course) 120V AC Power.

I can fire the ABR800 with both the camera shutter and the
...Show more