Username  

FM Forum Rules
Nature & Wildlife Posting Guidelines

FM Forums | Nature & Wildlife | Join Upload & Sell

Kayak advice requested!

dorian
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Kayak advice requested!

Hi FMers

Well, I just this week moved from LA top San Mateo (just south of SF), and, as I now have easy access to both SF Bay and Half Moon Bay, I'm thinking about getting an inflatable kayak from which to shoot. I have just started the research process but figured I'd here source what information I could as I know at least a few of you have shot from kayaks with great success in the past. I also have no idea how a person keeps the rig handy while paddling, so technique advice is also welcome. Thank you in advance for your help!

Cheers

Dorian

May 15, 2017 at 03:10 AM
KirkB
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Kayak advice requested!

^ Bump ^

Sorry Dorian, I have no experience... but am so jealous of those who have access to birds in kayaks. Hopefully the bump will cause the kayakers to advise you.

May 17, 2017 at 07:45 PM
kwilliam8
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Kayak advice requested!

Dorian,