New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Forum & Miscellaneous | Join Upload & Sell

WARNING: Alex Konney

BNPhoto

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · WARNING: Alex Konney

He responded to a WTB on a Sony lens. I'll admit that I am new at purchasing on the site and did not do my due diligence. No response. Scam in progress.

Apr 21, 2017 at 10:22 PM
anthonysemone
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · WARNING: Alex Konney

Well, you might want to add a few details, BNPhoto. E.g., post the link to the transaction, or copy your PM in the clear. All I can tell from what you've posted is that you wanted to buy a Sony lens, he had the one that you wanted, you agreed to pay the price he asked, you paid it, and you haven't heard back from him. You also didn't do your homework. Is that a scam?

Apr 22, 2017 at 01:27 AM
BNPhoto

p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · WARNING: Alex Konney

Well, he will not respond to my PM's and emails. I was stupid enough to send the $ through paypal as friends and family so there's no recourse through paypal. No need to post the PM, it looks like a normal transaction. The fact that he has not contacted me is enough. So, because I was trusting and didn't do my homework, that negates the fact that I've been had? What should I call it? A robbery?

Apr 22, 2017 at 12:50 PM
anthonysemone
• • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · WARNING: Alex Konney