Home · Register · Software · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Sony Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Newish to photography and new to Sony cameras!

JMcDonald84

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Newish to photography and new to Sony cameras!

Hey guys,

I just picked up a Sony a7ii w/28-70mm lenses to start my adventure!

My wife owns a wedding company so she has been at me forever to get into photography so I can shoot some weddings.

Im super excited....Im still learning all the types of lenses and which situations to use them for. My buddy has a a7rii and he is going to sell me a 50mm 1.4....so I'll have these 2 lenses to get me going.

Is there any other lenses I should get when I can.....? I have been eyeing up that G 85mm 1.4....but I dont have that kind of money to blow on a lenses right now lol.

Excited to be here and look forward to learning as much as I can.

Mar 20, 2017 at 10:52 PM
seanj
• •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Newish to photography and new to Sony cameras!

What do you like to shoot beyond weddings? Or, are you only looking at doing weddings?

Mar 20, 2017 at 10:55 PM
AGeoJO
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Newish to photography and new to Sony cameras!

I would stick to those 2 new lenses first and get your feet wet (read: get to know your camera and lenses plus general photography) first before spending more money on other lenses. Yes, you should ask your wife to show you the ropes. No offense, OK?

Is your wife using a Sony FE system for her wedding business? It would make a lot sense for the two of you to use the same system rather than 2 different ones for obvious reasons. Good luck!

Mar 20, 2017 at 10:59 PM
JMcDonald84

p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Newish to photography and new to Sony cameras!

seanj wrote: