Home · Register · Software · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       end

SWITCH from Canon 5D Mark III to Nikon D810?

Vees_3188

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · SWITCH from Canon 5D Mark III to Nikon D810?

Has anyone switched from a 5D Mark III to a Nikon D810? I am replacing my 6D, I only have 3 Canon lenses. I'm thinking about skipping the 5D Mark III and switching to a Nikon D810. I have read .Any reviews that name is a much better camera. I cannot afford a 5D Mark IV. Thanks. I am a wedding photographer.

Mar 20, 2017 at 07:20 PM
ZachOly
• • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · SWITCH from Canon 5D Mark III to Nikon D810?

Maybe try asking the Nikon forum? And try a search. The topic comes up every month and usually doesn't end well.

Mar 20, 2017 at 07:32 PM
Ziffl3
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · SWITCH from Canon 5D Mark III to Nikon D810?

Nothing wrong with switching cameras .... just make sure the reason is sound.

Have you shoot with the nikon? If not, I would rent one first just to make sure this is what you want to do.

Why switch to the 810? most nikon shooters love the 750.

a camera does not go bad just because there is a newer model.
When the 750 replacement comes out.... does not mean the 750 will be a crappy camera.

Shot a wedding with a 5DIV & 5DIII combo yesterday. Whats wrong with the 5DIII?

-Mark

Mar 20, 2017 at 07:35 PM
dmacmillan
• • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · SWITCH from Canon 5D Mark III to Nikon D810?

Before you jump from one system to another, think about where you want to get to from an equipment standpoint. Price out a complete set of lenses you'll need for wedding photography. Include flashes, if you use them. A casual check shows that Nikon lenses can run more than the Canon counterpart.