New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Lighting & Studio Techniques | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2017 · Godox (any kind) 860n flash meter

Lynn Ross
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Godox (any kind) 860n flash meter

I have purchased two Godox 860 n type flashes and I'm thinking on getting a flash meter to go alone with these flashes.

Will any of Sekonic meters work with these flashes or is there one out there that will work with them.

I know it's not a great question to ask but I'm new to Flash photography and would like to know I've read some and it's question that gets a lot of different answers.

Lynn

Jan 29, 2017 at 07:16 PM
Lynn Ross
• • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Godox (any kind) 860n flash meter

So nobody has an answer to this question?

Jan 30, 2017 at 10:39 AM
kaplah
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Godox (any kind) 860n flash meter

No Sekonic will control or trigger the flashes, that I know of.

Here's what I do:
- RadioPopper Sekonic module in a 758
- this triggers a RadioPopper Nano, on top of which sits a Godox X1T
- the X1T controls/triggers the godox flashes, which are then metered

Works fine. I happened to have RP stuff lying around, but any similar arrangement should work.

Jan 30, 2017 at 11:11 AM
Lynn Ross
• • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Godox (any kind) 860n flash meter

Thanks kaplah,

I have the X1t and the X1 r but no radiopopper what other kind of stuff would work?
And it seems that you have to get the module for sekonic also.

Lynn

Jan 30, 2017 at 11:50 AM
Lynn Ross
• • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Godox (any kind) 860n flash meter

What if you put the X1T on camera then put a cable from the Sekonic to the X1T would that work?

Lynn

Jan 30, 2017 at 12:07 PM
jzucker
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · Godox (any kind) 860n flash meter