New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2017 · San Diego Sunset & Yellow Mushroom

FunkyPDB
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · San Diego Sunset & Yellow Mushroom

First time asking for advice on anything I've shot before. No need to go easy on me!

Looking for advice on image composition and post processing critiques. I have messed around with each of these on Lightroom but I am admittedly a total noob at that. Also looking for good places for tutorials / online classes? Suggestions and critiques welcomed and appreciated!

SanDiegoSunset

Yellow Mushroom

Jan 03, 2017 at 12:09 AM
RustyBug
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · San Diego Sunset & Yellow Mushroom

First things first ... Welcome to FM and the PC Forum.

FM ROCKS !!!

Hey, that total noob thing ... guess what, we were all there at one time, so you're in good company.

More on the pics later, gotta run.

Jan 03, 2017 at 07:33 AM
Camperjim
• • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · San Diego Sunset & Yellow Mushroom

If you are going to post of this forum on a regular basis, you might want to find a different photo hosting service. A different service would allow posting of the images instead of links. Also your images cannot be copied. If that is what you want, fine. Many of us like to post images so others can work on them and show examples of how they would process them. Personally I just pay a few dollars a year, subscribe to this site and then can directly upload my downsized images.

As to the images themselves:

You have posted two completely different images: a sunset and mushrooms. There is nothing in common I could provide about processing so I will just make a few general remarks about each.