Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Leica & Alternative Gear | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2016 · Old Russian lenses, I'm new to this!

Sir_Loin
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Old Russian lenses, I'm new to this!

I've been looking at buying myself some old Russian lenses for a while now and since I bought myself an EOS M3 that urge just got stronger. So I started scanning eBay and found a dealer in Ukraine who has some particularly nice stuff in good condition some of it 'new'! I couldn't resist so I bought myself a Helios 44-6 MC 58mm f/2.0 (1992) and an Industar 50-2 50mm f/3.5 (1986) pancake lens. Both look brand new and the Industar even comes with a hard case, instruction manual and what looks like it's old warranty sheet (I don't speak Russian so that's a guess). I'm not likely to get them, or the adapters until the New Year what with Christmas post, so I was wondering if there's any other lenses I should keep an eye out for to compliment those 2? I am looking at the Industar-69 28mm f/2.8 pancake lens and the Jupiter-9 85mm f/2.0, but they're a bit more expensive, particularly the Jupiter! Does anyone have any thoughts and/or experience with any of the lenses I mentioned?

Thanks in advance.

Dec 22, 2016 at 11:11 AM
Sir_Loin
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Old Russian lenses, I'm new to this!

Anybody?

Dec 22, 2016 at 08:49 PM
PhotoMaximum
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Old Russian lenses, I'm new to this!

I don't have any of these Russian lenses but they intrigue me.

The good news is that generally speaking the price of admission is very affordable.