FM Forums | Sony Forum | Join Upload & Sell

3       end

Archive 2016 · Sony 70-200 GM - MTF Results Posted

GMPhotography
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.2 #1 · p.2 #1 · Sony 70-200 GM - MTF Results Posted

RCicala wrote:
I will speculate a bit - and I have no inside knowledge regarding this lens. If I did, nondisclosures would prevent me from speculating. But the actual MTFs are way worse than Sony's computer projected MTFs. That always occurs to some degree but this is way different.

1) It's possible the test doesn't accurately reflect lens performance at infinity of the 10 early copies I tested. The only way I can figure this happens is that setting focus to infinity on the camera isn't accurate on this lens (it is on all other FE lenses), but I repeated them set
...Show more

Well Roger I'm renting it from you and my needs are 200mm about F4 not at infinity and in crop mode and only about 14 thousand images. Walk in the park.

I should be okay. Just tell the rental side send me a good one. Hey I'll even test a couple out if you want. Have a great Thanksgiving

Nov 24, 2016 at 12:05 PM
AtomicPunk
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.2 #2 · p.2 #2 · Sony 70-200 GM - MTF Results Posted

After reading this, I canceled my almost 4 months old order for this lens. For almost the same price, I ordered the 70-200 f4 and the new alpha 6500.

Nov 24, 2016 at 12:09 PM
MJKoski
• • • •
p.2 #3 · p.2 #3 · Sony 70-200 GM - MTF Results Posted

Yes Joshua, we are Z class customers here. Currently many products cost more in euros than your price in dollars. For example Pentax K-1 situation is hilarious: Body + Pentax branded Tamron lenses costs more than Nikon D810 + Nikon equivalent lenses. Their strategy was supposed to be reverse of that.

Nov 24, 2016 at 12:51 PM
AGeoJO
• • • • • • •
p.2 #4 · p.2 #4 · Sony 70-200 GM - MTF Results Posted

MJKoski wrote: