Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2016 · Photoshop CC 2017 extra fast or just me?

JohanEickmeyer
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Photoshop CC 2017 extra fast or just me?

I recently updated to the newest 2017 CC version of Photoshop and it is crazy fast compared to most previous versions. I've been using PS since 1994.

Even on my 5 year old 1.6 Ghz netbook computer with a slow spinning hard drive, it loads super fast and is very speedy in terms of the interface. Obviously CPU intensive actions are still slow on this computer.

But, I also did a complete cleaning out of all Adobe products and used the CC cleaner tool to wipe it all clean from my computer, so I am not 100% sure if that is the reason for the speed or improvements to CC 2017. There are also some display rendering bugs that were present on both my computers since CC 2014 which have resolved.

Anyone else having great success with the new 2017 update?

My only issue remaining is that Creative Cloud wants to keep pushing itself into my Windows 7 MSConfig for startup and kills my boot time with loading 15+ processes. I have to manually remove it every time it updates. Total bloat-ware.

Nov 15, 2016 at 01:31 PM
jzucker
• • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Photoshop CC 2017 extra fast or just me?

it's no faster than 2015.5 in any of my workflows.

JohanEickmeyer wrote:
I recently updated to the newest 2017 CC version of Photoshop and it is crazy fast compared to most previous versions. I've been using PS since 1994.

Even on my 5 year old 1.6 Ghz netbook computer with a slow spinning hard drive, it loads super fast and is very speedy in terms of the interface. Obviously CPU intensive actions are still slow on this computer.