New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Voigtlander 180 4

buthurt
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Voigtlander 180 4

Voigtlander noob here - I have an opportunity to purchase a Voigtlander 180 4 Nikon mount for about 700 USD. I checked eBay prices and was shocked to see it trending at 1500. It is really that good? Or is it just rare to an extent that it became a collector item? Even at 700 I consider it pricy considering my old Nikkor 200/4 micro MF costed like 200.

Would appreciate any inputs. Thanks!

Nov 01, 2016 at 03:55 PM
LeifG
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Voigtlander 180 4

PhotoZone tested some of the Voightlander tele-macros and the results were so good that the prices shot up. I checked, and they tested on a D200, so maybe they are not as good as supposed. Don't Voightlander make some of the Zeiss lenses? If so, that will surely add to their cachet.

Nov 01, 2016 at 04:12 PM
austinschutz
• •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Voigtlander 180 4

Just buy it, would be my advice. It's a great optic, super compact. It will be as sharp or sharper than any 70-200 f/4, but it is MUCH more compact.

Nov 01, 2016 at 04:19 PM
deej2005

p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Voigtlander 180 4

Ming Thein reviewed this lens a few years ago. You can find out more by finding the review on his site.

Dave

Nov 01, 2016 at 05:16 PM
delic66
• •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Voigtlander 180 4