New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2016 · A Big Deal for Me

canerino
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · A Big Deal for Me

Greetings all!

I don't get around to sharing work here nearly as often as I use to. But the majority of my 11,000 posts were done in this forum, especially early on as I stumbled my way around this forum asking dumb-ass questions as I had no formal photography education. Over time, I tried lots of stuff...trends, shallow DOF, different processing techniques... Over the past 5 years or so I have really honed in on what I love...documentary photography, specifically my family.

I started shooting a Leica Monochrom for all of my personal work about 18 months ago and fell in love with the system. So much so that I tried to make all Leica work for weddings, but ultimately settled on staying with DSLRs (which are the best tool for me at a wedding).

Just last week, my work with the Leica Monochrom was featured by Leica on their blog. You might have seen the images before, but somehow, they look better on Leica's site Check the feature out here if you want: http://blog.leica-camera.com/2016/10/18/movement-and-grace-with-the-leica-m-monochrom/

Thanks to all of you who have directly and indirectly influenced my work!

Chuck

Oct 26, 2016 at 07:09 PM
flyfish13

p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · A Big Deal for Me

Chuck,

Can't say I've been around here to be of any influence. Awesome getting this recognition by Leica! Congrats!

Oct 26, 2016 at 07:12 PM
neighbourboy
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · A Big Deal for Me

Congrats, man. I think I started here around the same time. It's been amazing to see you continually improve over the years - I only wish I could have progressed as well as you did. Nice to see you recognized this way!

--David

Oct 26, 2016 at 07:26 PM
Karl Witt
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · A Big Deal for Me