Home · Register · Software · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Forum & Miscellaneous | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2016 · HEALTH PROBLEMS, Need Ideas For My Career?

endy

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · HEALTH PROBLEMS, Need Ideas For My Career?

I really love photography and have a talent for it people and clients appreciate. The problem is got a chronic illness as of the last 2.5 years and am left with some symptoms that have no cure and limit my activity. I had started school full time right on the onset and was going to go on to gradschool and teach and be an artist/commercial photographer but am now unable to continue that plan. My degree is basically Art with a Photography Concentration. I have been lucky (but also worked really hard) and got a large commission freelance project immediately the last week of school that has led to more work and kept me busy. My problem is my health... I have to turn down work and cant continue to do the kind I am now which is landscape/architecture/structural related.

My limitations
1) No long hours or super early drives to locations. People interacting work - portraits, events, and weddings for example are not my thing but also too demanding on my health.
2) Photoophobia/light sensitivity - I can not work or even drive much outside in bright/harsh sunlight or nightime. Besides that fact that it triggers other worse symptoms this is a safety issue for myself and others at this point.
3) I cant predict how I will feel the next day so working independently when my health is up to it is best.
4) I have to avoid stress, loud noises, busy/frantic situations.
5) Working off a tripod is ideal - I cant physically hold a pro camera up for long.

Some ideas I have but looking for more!