Home · Register · Software · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Fuji Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Serious bug in Fuji X-T2 on-camera software; locks camera...

kevinsullivan
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Serious bug in Fuji X-T2 on-camera software; locks camera requiring battery removal

This is a first hand confirmed serious bug report regarding Fuji XT-2 software (or there's a hardware failure on my camera). I'm an experienced photographer and computer scientist so I know a hung system when I see one. The camera is hanging. Turning it off doesn't help. The battery has to be removed. The. X-T2 software hangs when I try to connect to WiFi using PC Autosave using MANUAL SETUP. In four attempts, one failure/lockup occed when trying to list available WiFi networks, and the other three occurred when the camera tried to connected to my wifi network. Oh, when it worked, two out of three times, the software listed the same SSID twice. I can replicate this software failure reliably on demand. In fact, every attempt to connect fails with a hung camera. Turning it off doesn't help: it remains powered on displaying the hung screen on the LCD. I have to remove and reinstall battery to re-initialize camera. Is Anyone at Fuji monitoring this forum?

Oct 20, 2016 at 07:45 PM
TheEmrys
• • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Serious bug in Fuji X-T2 on-camera software; locks camera requiring battery removal

Fuji monitoring this website? Probably not. Have you tried calling Fuji?

Oct 20, 2016 at 08:01 PM
gdanmitchell
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Serious bug in Fuji X-T2 on-camera software; locks camera requiring battery removal

kevinsullivan wrote: