Home · Register · Software · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Lighting & Studio Techniques | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2016 · AD360II with Umbrellas and Wescott Rapidbox?

Harold St
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · AD360II with Umbrellas and Wescott Rapidbox?

I am thinking about upgrading my flashes and want to see whether I can and should keep some of what I have. I am a hobbyist and shoot 90+% outdoors on location, mostly individuals and small groups/families.

I currently use Speedlights (2 Canon 550EX, 1 Canon 580EX) and use Yonguo ETTL triggers and have CP-E4 packs. For modifiers I often use 43" shoot through umbrellas and I also have 26" Wescott Rapidbox that I use for individuals.

What I am trying to improve: I'd like to get more power for daytime shots and to be able to light larger groups more evenly. Also, I feel like it the setup I have is a bit clumsy with the speedlights mounted on triggers mounted on flash brackets. There is a lot of wiggle and I have to turn on the flashes and triggers separately. Thinking about replacing the speedlights/triggers with the AD360II-C or whatever the Flashpoint or Cheetahstand equivalents are. If I do that, wanted to see if the flash would sit up higher in a shoot through umbrella, which is already a problem in my current setup, and whether I could even use the rapid box or if I should look at other modifiers.

Oct 13, 2016 at 11:25 PM
nixland
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · AD360II with Umbrellas and Wescott Rapidbox?

Use Godox S-type bracket for AD360.

https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51UXIM7yd%2BL._SY400_.jpg

https://www.amazon.com/Godox-Bracket-Speedlite-Softbox-Honeycomb/dp/B00JS3MINC

Oct 14, 2016 at 01:01 AM
Cphoto1954
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · AD360II with Umbrellas and Wescott Rapidbox?