Home · Register · Software · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Alternative Gear & Lenses | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2016 · List of Lens with working OIS (stablization) for the Blac...

iKokomo

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · List of Lens with working OIS (stablization) for the Black Magic Pocket Cinema Camera

I am looking for an affordable micro 4/3rds lens (probably a Panasonic lens) for my Black Magic Pocket Cinema Camera (BMPCC) that works with OIS. I want to supplement my prime lens with a lens that is more automatic with OIS and autofocus.

When looking for lens online I see terms like Mega OIS and Power OIS and that some people that the BMPCC will not use OIS if it does not have a switch. And some say all Power OIS lens will work regardless of switch. It is kind of confusing especially since I am new to the Blackmagic community.

My BMPCC is fully updated to firmware 2.1.

My question is, what are my choices of lens, a lens list, that I should get that are both autofocus and OIS?

Oct 13, 2016 at 02:49 PM
Hi-Matic

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · List of Lens with working OIS (stablization) for the Black Magic Pocket Cinema Camera

iKokomo wrote:
I am looking for an affordable micro 4/3rds lens (probably a Panasonic lens) for my Black Magic Pocket Cinema Camera (BMPCC) that works with OIS. I want to supplement my prime lens with a lens that is more automatic with OIS and autofocus.

When looking for lens online I see terms like Mega OIS and Power OIS and that some people that the BMPCC will not use OIS if it does not have a switch. And some say all Power OIS lens will work regardless of switch. It is kind of confusing especially since I am new to the Blackmagic
...Show more