Home · Register · Software · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Fuji Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2016 · New to Fuji and then the horror story starts!

Mark Rigsby
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · New to Fuji and then the horror story starts!

I'm new to fuji, the X-T2 is new to my stable as a nice compliment to my sony's. I'm seriously enjoying this camera so i take it on a walk up to pick my son up from school. I have it hanging off my Black Widow holster. taking it out, shooting things, putting it back. Then I realize realize the little black thing bouncing past you on the sidewalk is your brand new x-t

Screen is cracked, but everything still works. I borrowed the 90mm from a friend (which I had on the camera at the time) had to make sure everything works .

First picture is the crack, second picture is the image taken about 20 minutes after the drop.

Basically the ball hook from the black widow doesn't sit tight on the X-T2...Never had this problem on my sonys so I don't know but I'm a little worried about adding straps or anything that screws in at this point

Oct 09, 2016 at 05:14 AM
dalto

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · New to Fuji and then the horror story starts!

What happened? Did it come unscrewed?

Oct 09, 2016 at 05:27 AM
charles.K
• • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · New to Fuji and then the horror story starts!

Mark, I feel for you Sorry about the accident. Are you covered by any insurance?

The screen is generally one of least costly items to replace. I have replaced my LCD's on both the A7rII and A7s as there was an issue with coating on the LCD's in bright sun light.

Fuji service in Australia is very responsive, and will work quickly to resolve any issues.

Oct 09, 2016 at 06:09 AM
Mark Rigsby
• •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · New to Fuji and then the horror story starts!