FM Forums | Sony Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1       2      
       4              53       54       end

Archive 2016 · Techart PRO LM-EA7 FAQ

genji
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.3 #1 · p.3 #1 · Techart PRO LM-EA7 FAQ

I've created a PDF version of the Techart PRO FAQ but, rather than link to it from the actual FAQ post, I thought I should get some feedback on it first. I am not a designer so any suggestions regarding formatting, fonts, colors, etc will be welcome. You can download the PDF at this link.

Sep 30, 2016 at 03:27 AM
bluloo
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.3 #2 · p.3 #2 · Techart PRO LM-EA7 FAQ

FYI - The Fotodiox FD-LM adapter doesn't work with the Techart Pro.
The mounting flange is too short and the adapter hits the "bump" in the TAP.

Given that the mounting ring rotates to lock onto the lens, I wouldn't recommend taking a dremel to this one for clearance as you'd almost certainly compromise the integrity of the locking ring.

Sep 30, 2016 at 12:21 PM
bluloo
• • • •
p.3 #3 · p.3 #3 · Techart PRO LM-EA7 FAQ

Has anyone found a solution to mount Fujica X mount lenses (new full-frame fujis) to the TAP?

I can't seem to find a single adapter for FX to LM.

Sep 30, 2016 at 03:12 PM
genji
• • • •
p.3 #4 · p.3 #4 · Techart PRO LM-EA7 FAQ

bluloo wrote:
FYI - The Fotodiox FD-LM adapter doesn't work with the Techart Pro.
The mounting flange is too short and the adapter hits the "bump" in the TAP.

Given that the mounting ring rotates to lock onto the lens, I wouldn't recommend taking a dremel to this one for clearance as you'd almost certainly compromise the integrity of the locking ring.

Thanks. Initially the adapter list showed adapters that don't work with the TAP but that turned out to be confusing so I modified it to show only the adapters that do work. Another list (of adapters that don't work) would be really long and I'm not sure I want to open that can of worms...

Sep 30, 2016 at 06:17 PM
bluloo
• • • •
p.3 #5 · p.3 #5 · Techart PRO LM-EA7 FAQ

I know.