New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2016 · First post! Playing with light and shade in the park

sheldy

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · First post! Playing with light and shade in the park

Hey everyone! I'm a long time lurker who has finally worked up the nerve to make a post. Here's a bit of an introduction: I'm a 21-year-old computer science student with a visual arts background. Picked up my DSLR in early 2015 as an extension of my artistic expression and have been hooked ever since. I really love the community here and have learned so much from all the knowledgeable and inspirational people that frequent these boards. I'm really looking forward to hopefully contributing my share!

Here are a few from a pretty casual shoot with a friend, just walking in the park around sunset. I'd appreciate any comments/critiques. Thanks!

Everything shot on a Nikon D750 with 85mm f/1.8G.

http://i.imgur.com/ijklLgU.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/1LGfMd6.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/jSbDht7.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/nRmQUxw.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/uqeAJv6.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/S1SQUqD.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/VURMc0i.jpg
edit: resized the images because I didn't realize how humongous they were

Edited on Sep 27, 2016 at 11:07 PM · View previous versions

Sep 26, 2016 at 11:40 PM
friscoron
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · First post! Playing with light and shade in the park

Great job on your post, Sheldy! Be sure to number your images to make it easier to comment on each individual one.

1. Based on your other shots, I'm presuming the spreckled lighting was an artistic decision. With that in mind, I would simply suggest to make sure the left eye is in light and not shadow. Part of it is, part of it isn't.