Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | General Gear-talk | Join Upload & Sell

end

Archive 2016 · Gregory Tarhee 45 Ski/Mountain Backpack for Hiking//Photography Use - A ...

WildlifeBio

Upload & Sell: Off
p.2 #1 · p.2 #1 · Gregory Tarhee 45 Ski/Mountain Backpack for Hiking//Photography Use - A Review

I recently purchased the 2017 version of the Gregory Targhee 45 (size large for my 20” torso length) as well as the A-MoDe IN200 camera insert. Hopefully others here will find the following info useful.

The IN200 is a steal at $30. I have no experience with F-Stop’s ICUs, but the padding, materials, and construction of the IN200 all appear to be solid and functional. The exterior dimensions of the IN200 are 16.9”x11.8”x7.1”, which is extremely tight in the Targhee… but it does fit. The pack’s rounded panel window blocks access to the extreme corners of the rectangular insert, and the sides of the insert are deformed somewhat by the more cylindrical shape of the pack body. The shallower IN02x would likely fit the Targhee more easily for those who don’t need 7” of interior depth.

http://kerey.zenfolio.com/img/s12/v170/p2218931930-4.jpg

Gregory Targhee 45 (L), A-MoDe IN200 insert, D600, 200-500E, 18-35G, 105G, SB-700, and accessories.

That said, the deeper IN200 does allow for what is, to me, the holy grail: carry of my D600 and 200-500/5.6E with the hood in shooting position! I had to remove the tripod foot from the 200-500 to fit everything comfortably, but it could be left on if fast removal of the camera/lens isn’t a priority, or with a different divider configuration. My other lenses and accessories fit inside comfortably as well.