New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2016 · Cool

eeneryma
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Cool

Your comments and critiques always welcome.

Steve

Cool

Aug 24, 2016 at 10:09 PM
RustyBug
• • • • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Cool

eeneryma wrote:
Your comments and critiques always welcome.

Steve

Seems a bit saturated ... considered a pullback on sat, then I just started playing.

Aug 24, 2016 at 10:52 PM
vilimo
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Cool

it's / they're cool!!! (I like the cooler temp one )

Aug 25, 2016 at 07:14 AM
eeneryma
• • • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Cool

Thanks Kent for all these variations. I tried black and white before I posted the color one but didn't think it worked as well. I do like your slightly less saturated version better than my original. I did not increase saturation on the version I posted, only adjusted curves and levels on various parts of the image, to taste.

Steve

Aug 25, 2016 at 07:24 AM
sbeme
• • • • • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Cool

the sign makes it
wish he was sharper
blown out highlights
if going monotone cool toning (eg cyanotype emulation) might be in order

Scott

Aug 26, 2016 at 09:58 AM
peacefrog33756
• • •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · Cool

Good eye! I agree with sbeme though. A cyanotype emulation or a cream tone might work very well here.

Aug 26, 2016 at 10:31 AM
eeneryma
• • • • • •
p.1 #7 · p.1 #7 · Cool

peacefrog33756 wrote:
Good eye! I agree with sbeme though. A cyanotype emulation or a cream tone might work very well here.

To Scott and Peacefrog:

Thanks guys for looking and commenting. Will try a cyanotype conversion over the weekend.

Steve

Aug 26, 2016 at 11:02 AM
ben egbert
• • • • • •
p.1 #8 · p.1 #8 · Cool

Just got around to seeing this. I suspect because of my 1) poor vision or 2) visual taste induced by Kodachrome and Technicolor, that I prefer your original, the others are hard to see.