Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Leica & Alternative Gear | Join Upload & Sell

3       4       end

Archive 2016 · DSLR switch to mirrorless for pros?

RustyBug
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.2 #1 · p.2 #1 · DSLR switch to mirrorless for pros?

Beg, borrow, steal (not really ) or ... rent one.

They psyche or stigma of "pro" associated to mirrorless vs. DSLR, well, pro is about how you are able to deliver the goods with the tools of your choosing.

While I'm not a fan of mirrorless bodies for myself, I do recognize their attributes both @ pro / con, so it'll be up to you to learn how those things affect you. The one thing that I might take into a bit more consideration than gets discussed much is the flash system if you plan to use flash with any significant degree. I have no experience with the Sony flash system, so I'm no help there, but it might be something to dig a little deeper into in case the Sony flash system is restrictive to your needs.

Size / weight ... it's no different than a knife, pool cue, gun, hammer, pen, phone, laptop, saw, bowling ball, golf club, tennis racquet, etc. If it fits you well such that you can have good command & control of your tool, then it's the right size / weight for you. Smaller isn't always a better fit, neither is larger. Size & weight are not the sole attributes to what constitutes a good fit. That one is 100% up to you to figure out for yourself @ what you like / don't like.

Jun 28, 2016 at 10:23 PM
JaKo
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.2 #2 · p.2 #2 · DSLR switch to mirrorless for pros?

I really don't get this ‘Sony UI’ difficulties many poster express. I know it’s a personal experience with adopting to new things, but don’t we all get new mobile phones or computers/software once in a while, all which requires re-learning or re-adjusting?