New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2016 · My Daughter, the Senior Pt. 3

KristinSmall
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · My Daughter, the Senior Pt. 3

Whew! Finally got these done. My girl really wanted some spring photos in her senior album, so we ended up with a nice 3-season set. Here are some favorites.

1.) Happy to get some shots among the crocuses before they disappeared (short window of time.) These first shots were actually taken in front of a bank!

2.)

3.)

4.) Trying to incorporate at much of "her" as we can. She loves to knit (actually, self-taught!)

5.)

6.)

7.) Her other two loves -- coffee and owls!

8.)

Jun 08, 2016 at 11:32 AM
GoodEgg
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · My Daughter, the Senior Pt. 3

Keepers, Kristin! Really fine work. These will elicit smiles and maybe tears through the years. You can take these to the bank. You captured her beauty and mood.

Jun 08, 2016 at 11:50 AM
WiredMike
• •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · My Daughter, the Senior Pt. 3

Just goes to show that you can take a less than idea setting and turn it into shots like these.
Excellent work Kristin.
My only small critique is your logo, just IMHO it is very prominent and distracts from the image. But Im old school bottom left logo placer type person. So disregard if you think thats just silly!
Thanks for sharing.

Jun 08, 2016 at 12:32 PM
greg swan
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · My Daughter, the Senior Pt. 3

beautiful work, all are great, I rarely am drawn to black and white the way I am to #6, truly captivating image in all aspects.

Jun 08, 2016 at 04:28 PM
airfrogusmc
• • • • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · My Daughter, the Senior Pt. 3

I like the fact there is not train tracks or a brick wall with shallow DoF in any of these. I to really like the B&W They look great and she is just beautiful and you captured that.

Jun 08, 2016 at 04:48 PM
KristinSmall
• •