Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

Sports Corner Rules
Sports Corner Resource

FM Forums | Sports Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2016 · F1 Canadian GP. How to get in?

RSHPhotography
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · F1 Canadian GP. How to get in?

How does one go about getting into the f1 races to shoot races?

Does anyone know if the Marshall's allow any degree of freedom to move around the grandstands if I'm there with a 200-500 lens and Nikon D500?

I'm talking if I bought tickets as a spectator?

Jun 02, 2016 at 09:26 AM
P Alesse
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · F1 Canadian GP. How to get in?

Are you employed by a wire or media organization?

Jun 02, 2016 at 10:10 AM
RSHPhotography
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · F1 Canadian GP. How to get in?

P Alesse wrote:
Are you employed by a wire or media organization?

No I am not. This is for my personal interest. I'm a wedding photographer. But really been interested in motorsports photography lately.

Jun 02, 2016 at 11:12 AM
P Alesse
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · F1 Canadian GP. How to get in?

Usually, credentials are given through those outlets I mentioned. As for bringing gear into the venue, the policies vary from place to place. Check their website or call their office.

Jun 02, 2016 at 06:04 PM
JohnPinette

p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · F1 Canadian GP. How to get in?

RSHPhotography wrote:
How does one go about getting into the f1 races to shoot races?

Does anyone know if the Marshall's allow any degree of freedom to move around the grandstands if I'm there with a 200-500 lens and Nikon D500?

I'm talking if I bought tickets as a spectator?