• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · portrait

spontaneous grab
pose?
lighting?
processing?
other thoughts?

btw, a bit of greenish fringe from CA, now reduced but not eliminated, using LR4. Suggestions on further elimination?

Thx
Scott

GoetzPhotoz 2016

May 25, 2016 at 07:57 PM
eeneryma
• • • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · portrait

sbeme wrote:
spontaneous grab
pose?
lighting?
processing?
other thoughts?

btw, a bit of greenish fringe from CA, now reduced but not eliminated, using LR4. Suggestions on further elimination?

Thx
Scott

This pretty lady gave to you very generously in her pose and expression. I feel a strong connection and warmth between you and your subject. She is very comfortable, and it is genuine.

Two things to consider. The bright window is pulling my eye away. You might consider reducing the brightness. My other comment is about the orange color cast as well as the green fringing that you mentioned. I'm no expert on this, but perhaps adjusting the white balance is a consideration, unless the warm orange cast is part of the mood that you are seeking to set.

Steve

May 25, 2016 at 09:03 PM
RustyBug
• • • • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · portrait

+1 @ Steve.

Might look at some crop of the left side to reduce the mass of the window. Reducing the tonal value sometimes turns into a gray mess, so the mass reduction can be an alternate strategy. That, or maybe apply a tint (blue sky or warm golden) to the window to pull it down a bit.

Anyway, the capture of the facial expression and lovely lighting renders this very nice.

Fill flash or another window for the specular highlight?

May 25, 2016 at 09:43 PM
ben egbert
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · portrait

The technicals are already covered so I just want to say what a sweet capture this is.

May 26, 2016 at 09:45 AM
lighthound
• • • • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · portrait

ben egbert wrote:
The technicals are already covered so I just want to say what a sweet capture this is.

^^^