Home · Register · Software · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

3       4       5       end

Archive 2016 · D500 Settings for Birds in Flight ?

Thang
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.2 #1 · p.2 #1 · D500 Settings for Birds in Flight ?

Hope it helps Quang. Yeah i tried single point but so hard to keep it on fast flying falcons. 25/72 af points lock onto the BG too much. W group focus I don't have to do as much focus pump as I did with canon 7d2. Good luck

ShutteredMe wrote:
I was thinking Single Point AF, it would be long if you missed focus and have to wait for it to focus again on the subject, but I guess Group AF will solve that issue. Also I guess you could pump the AF-ON/Shutter button and get it focus faster.
Damn you are GOOD with the D500 and 2-5 combo. I am still learning to use it. I tried setting the AF-ON to Single Point like you said and I actually like it, but I need retrain myself to use the Shutter button again.. .

-Quang

May 10, 2016 at 07:32 PM
mfrank999
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.2 #2 · p.2 #2 · D500 Settings for Birds in Flight ?

Thang wrote:
Lol for almost two yrs with the 600 is ii and 500 is ii

Chk my posting history and the 7d2 thread

Thanks for the input, by the way the series of shots of the Hawks and rocks background are fantastic!
Marty

May 10, 2016 at 07:49 PM
mfrank999
• • •
p.2 #3 · p.2 #3 · D500 Settings for Birds in Flight ?

Has anyone shot BIF in poor light with the D500 and what was the auto focus accuracy rate?

May 10, 2016 at 09:03 PM
Thang
• • • • •
p.2 #4 · p.2 #4 · D500 Settings for Birds in Flight ?

Can you define poor light in terms of iso and shutter speed for bif and I can look through my files?

May 10, 2016 at 09:15 PM
chatcher
• •
p.2 #5 · p.2 #5 · D500 Settings for Birds in Flight ?

Thang wrote: