New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2016 · Red Eye Express

WalterF
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Red Eye Express

Last night I left the house at 9PM to drive 5 hours away to shoot the Milkyway, I shot at 2 lighthouses and shot for the whole night. Then shot some morning shots of the lighthouse and came home. Got home at 4PM today, Red Bull and Monster Energy Drinks were my friend. Now I am to wired to sleep and had to process some images.

This is my first time shooting the Milkyway. My camera is noisy at higher ISO so I had to put quite a bit of De-noise. This image is an 8 stitch pano shot vertically. Thought I would share.

Thanks for looking, CC always appreciated.

Walt

Milkyway over Cape Hatteras Lighthouse

Apr 04, 2016 at 04:52 PM
Camperjim
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Red Eye Express

Nicely done. As an alternative you might consider cropping out the foreground building.

Apr 04, 2016 at 06:24 PM
sbeme
• • • • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Red Eye Express

Love the arc of the milky way. while the image gets less busy with Jim's suggestion, and will look quite nice, I suspect you didn't want to sacrifice the fuller arc.
Nicely done!!
Appears tilted down left.

Scott

Apr 04, 2016 at 06:28 PM
WalterF
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Red Eye Express

Camperjim wrote:
Nicely done. As an alternative you might consider cropping out the foreground building.

Thank you Jim, I had one cropped that way but lost the end of the arc.

Walt

Apr 04, 2016 at 06:35 PM
WalterF
• • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Red Eye Express

sbeme wrote:
Love the arc of the milky way. while the image gets less busy with Jim's suggestion, and will look quite nice, I suspect you didn't want to sacrifice the fuller arc.
Nicely done!!
Appears tilted down left.

Scott

Thank you Scott, I will look into the tilt, I am a little confused because the lighthouse looks good and the house looks verticle.

Walt