Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2016 · Wedding fairs as a vendor, thoughts, experience, advice?

AveryTingWong
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Wedding fairs as a vendor, thoughts, experience, advice?

What do you guys think about wedding fairs for photographers? Worth it? Waste of time? Experiences with them? Any tips or tricks? I'm in the SF Bay Area, which ones are worth the time and money?

I've shot a bunch of weddings in the past 6 months but I'm relatively new to doing photography full time and would like to drum up more clients. Don't have the whole referral loop going quite yet and I feel wedding fairs might be a good way to get going.

Mar 04, 2016 at 02:35 PM
swoop
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Wedding fairs as a vendor, thoughts, experience, advice?

I have my first bridal show this Sunday. I live in a small rural area where there are still about two dozen photographers and maybe eight from what I've found online that seem reputable/legit and not just people who own cameras. So even in a small town there's stiff competition.

The bridal show I'm in is pretty late in the booking season. And the entrance is free to brides. It cost me $100 to get in and is being held by a local hotel venue. The big wedding shows in this area seem to all be in January.