FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2016 · Favorite website builder for seo

ahaug
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Favorite website builder for seo

I've been using zenfolio for about 10 years. I've never really cared about seo because my business was small and word of mouth. We now want to build the business up and are going to be doing some work with seo. I read that zenfolio is not that great for seo by design. I'm thinking of moving to a different web builder specifically for seo. I was hoping for suggestions.

Feb 05, 2016 at 12:21 PM
hardlyboring
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Favorite website builder for seo

I dont think any web designer is going help all that much with SEO beyond the obvious site optimization. If you want to do SEO optimization you would most likely need to find someone who specializes in that and either have them work with the web designer or else help you afterwards to achieve better rankings however they do what they do.
We are just about to launch a new site designed by Rawfolio and shortly after I will be looking into finding an SEO person to help us with our google rankings etc.

Tim at Rawfolio optimizes the site the best he can but he is not an SEO guru so to speak he is just a web designer.

Feb 05, 2016 at 01:07 PM
ahaug
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Favorite website builder for seo

I read in several blogs that the way that the zenfolio platform was made .. makes it hard to do proper seo work.

Feb 05, 2016 at 03:50 PM
sherijohnson
• • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Favorite website builder for seo

more likely you will need an additional hosted website to accomplish these goals with SEO since you are limited by what you can do when you are using an image hosting service

Feb 06, 2016 at 12:47 PM
mirrorrim
• •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Favorite website builder for seo