Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2016 · Shanny vs Yongnuo 600 for starter flash....

bostonmacos
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Shanny vs Yongnuo 600 for starter flash....

Hi there.

I generall don't need flash photography for the sport that I shoot however I need one now.

I'm out of the price range for a 600 Speedlight Canon so I've been looking at the Chinese copies. Both the Yongnuo and the Shanny are more in my price range but am not sure about the quality and overall use with the Canon 60D.

If someone could comment on these flash brands.

I'm also new to this modern world of radio flashes....so I'm looking at the YN560 , 600 and the 622 and the 685 and scratching my head at the difference.

If anyone could give me a link to a good site would be appreciated.

Rob

Jan 21, 2016 at 08:48 AM
Paulthelefty
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Shanny vs Yongnuo 600 for starter flash....

Yongnuo has been around a while and has a pretty good reputation. Never heard of that other one.

Paul

Jan 21, 2016 at 11:53 AM
GC5
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Shanny vs Yongnuo 600 for starter flash....

Either is fine (but you won't be able to use the radio trigger without a transmitter of some sort).

Jan 21, 2016 at 12:12 PM
scalesusa
• • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Shanny vs Yongnuo 600 for starter flash....

For casual use the Yongnuo should be fine, I have no feedback about the Shanny, it seems to be a lower end unit. However, if you are planning on critical usage, where you depend on them working, I'd go for Canon, and even then have multiple ones.