New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2015 · Hooray for Desirae! [4 Imgs]

Adam_A
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Hooray for Desirae! [4 Imgs]

Congratulations to Adam_A for winning Feature Thread of the Week with 6 votes - View Previous Winners

I had a contest in which a random winner would receive an underwater portrait sessions; and Desirae, won. Although a complete novice in the water, I thought she did extremely well...better than most people IMO. Here are some of the images, all taken with a 5dmkiii and a 17-40 mm f/4 lens housed in an Ikelite underwater unit. I hope people like them.

Adam

https://farm6.staticflickr.com/5635/21929923276_c90611cd34_o.jpg

https://farm6.staticflickr.com/5831/22018954220_9e1f54c43f_o.jpg

https://farm1.staticflickr.com/583/22353772826_2c0b5a962c_o.jpg

4. This was supposed to be themed for Think Pink....
https://farm6.staticflickr.com/5674/22357188921_717e98080c_o.jpg

Nov 16, 2015 at 10:03 AM
Adam_A
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Hooray for Desirae! [4 Imgs]

Here a quick under-the-scenes shot....

https://farm6.staticflickr.com/5635/22019255278_b859e0bbc2_o.jpg

Nov 16, 2015 at 10:04 AM
wconley

p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Hooray for Desirae! [4 Imgs]

Beautiful!

Nov 16, 2015 at 10:47 AM
Vcook
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Hooray for Desirae! [4 Imgs]

super cool stuff

Nov 16, 2015 at 10:49 AM
MJRobinson

p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Hooray for Desirae! [4 Imgs]

Awesome stuff. #4 is the standout to me, although, TBH the shopped roses aren't my thing, but I get why you did it. The pose and expression are perfection. I love the light and the colors and your processing on the whole.

The bubble coming out of her nose in #2 bugs me, lol. That must be a PITA, when bubbles get in the way! Does that happen very often, where bubble just totally ruin a shot for you that you otherwise like?

The expression in #1 kind of kills it for me. That has to be so tough for the models.