New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Pro Digital Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2015 · Photography Insurance and Additional Insured

dmcshea

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Photography Insurance and Additional Insured

I'm a wedding photographer and I've been getting requests lately from wedding venues to be added as additional insured onto my insurance plans. This ends up costing me 20-25 bucks each time. Does anyone have a work around for this? I feel like this is BS forcing vendors to add the venue to their insurance. Can you decline and still work the wedding? Any way to fight this?

Oct 14, 2015 at 06:36 PM
mikethevilla
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Photography Insurance and Additional Insured

Maybe you or they are phrasing it weirdly here, but this seems bizarre to me.

I'm assuming that you have your own liability/business insurance? Sometimes venues will ask for proof of this or a certificate of insurance specifically naming the venue, but your provider should be able to provide that for you free of charge.

Oct 14, 2015 at 06:57 PM
dmcshea

p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Photography Insurance and Additional Insured