Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Pro Digital Corner | Join Upload & Sell

3       end

Archive 2015 · Current standards for a professional photographer ?

WiredMike
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.2 #1 · p.2 #1 · Current standards for a professional photographer ?

I am a professional photographer and I use my cell phone camera (which is better than most digital cameras today).
I am so canceling my gear order......

Oct 21, 2015 at 07:27 AM
markd61
• • •
p.2 #2 · p.2 #2 · Current standards for a professional photographer ?

I'm with Glort on this one.

I don't agree with their ideas for business but I do support their efforts to generate business.
Nothing teaches one faster than actually going out and trying stuff.

Yes, they may get a bloody nose on this attempt but with persistence they have a far greater chance of success than making oracular pronouncements on enthusiast fora.

Oct 31, 2015 at 12:59 PM
Daniel Smith
• • •
p.2 #3 · p.2 #3 · Current standards for a professional photographer ?

You buy a camera, you're a photographer.
you buy a piano, you own a piano.

Nov 04, 2015 at 06:37 PM
gfinlayson
• • •
p.2 #4 · p.2 #4 · Current standards for a professional photographer ?

An inch of movement will bring you closer to your goals than a mile of intention.....

Nov 06, 2015 at 04:33 PM
BenV
• • • • •
p.2 #5 · p.2 #5 · Current standards for a professional photographer ?

Daniel Smith wrote:
You buy a camera, you're a photographer.
you buy a piano, you own a piano.

Technically if your using the equipment, you're a photographer/pianist. Doesn't matter if your good or not.

I think professional just means "you make a living doing it"

Dec 08, 2015 at 03:00 PM
Konablue
• •
p.2 #6 · p.2 #6 · Current standards for a professional photographer ?