Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

2       3              6       7       end

Archive 2015 · Does anyone else HATE Photoshop?

HS-LD
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Does anyone else HATE Photoshop?

I have been using Photoshop for about 12 years. I have even taught college courses on it. I have not used it since it went to the cloud, switching over to Corel Paint Shop Pro X7.

I got a 1 year free trial for Cloud photoshop with my 7D Mark II and even for free, I don't want to use it... I don't even want to try it. I signed up and even that process gave me the willy's!

Corel aint perfect, but it is getting the job done for me, and it's not in the "cloud."

Photoshop really isn't that bad, actually it is the standard and I get that. It's the scam of Adobe marketing which I think I am really rebelling against. 2nd question during sign up basically stated I would have 14 days a year from now to cancel if I remember to or I get charged for 6 months if I cancelled after 14 days. WTF?

I guess the title of this should have read, "Anyone else HATE Adobe?" .

Sep 01, 2015 at 12:40 AM
EB-1
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Does anyone else HATE Photoshop?

Here we go again...
There are dozens of similar threads in the Post-processing and Printing forum.
https://www.fredmiranda.com/forum/board/16

EBH

Sep 01, 2015 at 01:06 AM
gdanmitchell
• • • • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Does anyone else HATE Photoshop?

Wrong forum

Sep 01, 2015 at 01:08 AM
RobDickinson
• • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Does anyone else HATE Photoshop?

and for me $10 a month for photoshop always up to date is a steal.

Sep 01, 2015 at 01:30 AM
Ian.Dobinson
• • • • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Does anyone else HATE Photoshop?

HS-LD wrote: