Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Sony Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       3              5       6       end

Archive 2015 · Sony A7RII with leica standard M lenses?

torakun

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Sony A7RII with leica standard M lenses?

Hi all!

I just saw this forum yesterday and I think the discussions and the peoples are amazing! So, I joined and I hope I can get a bit of answer from someone.

I pre ordered A7RII with bunch of free stuffs like ONA bags and such. While waiting, I'm anxious on what lens to get for the A7RII.

A little bit of back story, I'm just a hobbyist/enthusiast. I tried many cameras in the past 2 years, ranging from Fuji XT1, Nikon D750, Sony A7, Olympus em5 mark II, Panasonic GX7, etc. I was not satisfied, and I believe I have a G.A.S syndrome.
However, I decided that this time, I want to stick with 1 brand/system camera for at least 2 years. I almost decided to get Leica M240. The price vs what I get is just isn't worth it for the time being IMO. So I begun to search around for one generation back, the Leica M9 second hand with 35 summicron+50 1.5 voigt for $4000.

I almost get it, but I thought the potential sensor issue, high ISO noise performance, and the quality of the screen alone is a deal breaker for me in 2015 (for now?). Then I looked at sony a7rii and I thought that I could just get one of the best mirrorless camera on the market with 2015's technology stuffed inside for much less than Leica M240. So I preordered. However, the lust of owning Leica lenses still hasn't dissipate from my thought. So I begun to wonder.. I heard a lot regarding the issue with Wide angle M lenses, but as for me, I don't need the wide angle. I just wondering about 4 lenses.

1. Leica M 50mm Summicron
2. Leica M 35mm Summicron
3. Zeiss ZM Distagon 35mm f/1.4