Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2015 · First time entering local fair, so if you were the judge....

Gini

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · First time entering local fair, so if you were the judge....

I'm still learning (guess that part will never end huh?), but I'm so nervous about which one of these two images I should choose. I've narrowed it down to these. Help me decide. Hubs says my "Ogre's Keep" is a bit garish... ok, I'll admit, it is... but I wanted it to be a little "fairy tale'ish" ... the other is a nice still life... it has a LOT of meaning to me... many of the items are things from my life... so both images are "me"

Hubby is the photog in our family... and he's never candy coated anything while teaching me. I've developed a rather hard exterior when it comes to his "gentle style of CC" (rolling eyes).... If I have handled his critiques... I can prob take yours... (no cussing.... don't make me go Momma on you!)

OK (taking a deep breath).... help me decide on a shot... if YOU were the judge... which one should I enter and why? (and why not the other.... so I can improve).... say what you mean, but do your best not to say it mean

Thanks ya'll! This means a LOT to me!

Gini

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v231/CarpeBeadum/_DSC5104_6_9_tonemapped%20edited_zpsri3dylsn.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v231/CarpeBeadum/_wDSC2632_zpsqza9asnp.jpg

Aug 29, 2015 at 05:56 PM
georgetd
• •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · First time entering local fair, so if you were the judge....

Hmm,