New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       end

Archive 2015 · The 58mm Noct-Nikkor 1.2

analogous

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · The 58mm Noct-Nikkor 1.2

Anyone using this lens for work? I have been working with one for the last three months and want to share my images.

Aug 20, 2015 at 05:43 PM
cadman342001
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · The 58mm Noct-Nikkor 1.2

Couple of guys on the MF thread have them, you'd be welcome to post them there if you are using it on a Nikon body ?

Andy

Aug 20, 2015 at 08:53 PM
CGrindahl
• • • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · The 58mm Noct-Nikkor 1.2

What Andy said... we have a number of folks hanging out on the Manual Focus Nikon Glass thread who shoot with the NOCT and share images from time to time. I can think of three members at the moment. We'll reduce the price of admission since you're a Bay Area neighbor...

We do ask, however, that photos posted on the thread be shot with Nikon manual focus lenses mounted on a Nikon camera... It makes the conversation a bit more relaxed that way.

Aug 20, 2015 at 10:10 PM
Nima M
• •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · The 58mm Noct-Nikkor 1.2

what's the reasoning for frowning upon people who use other camera systems share their manual nikon glass shots? seems like a very self limiting rule you're imposing on others who could share their pics. it is titled manual nikon GLASS after all. the camera is just a box with a hole at the end of the day. i don't buy the purist argument at all.

Aug 20, 2015 at 11:04 PM
rw11
• • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · The 58mm Noct-Nikkor 1.2

too many posts on that thread - not elitist

I wish they'd break that thread up into 35/1.4, noct., fast 50s, and others - at least 4 threads

Aug 20, 2015 at 11:44 PM
CGrindahl
• • • • • •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · The 58mm Noct-Nikkor 1.2

funwithlight wrote: