Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2015 · My Photo's look kinda dull after post, I want them to really pop....

amiletich

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · My Photo's look kinda dull after post, I want them to really pop....

I am not very experienced with working with Lightroom and post. So far I have been playing with the sliders and making the photo's look better to the eye, doing some selective color enhancements, etc, but I feel like they still lack that crystal clear sharpness and pop I want them to have. I know it could be the image itself, it could be the colors in the photo, etc, but does anyone have any good tips or beginner ways to do this or to improve? I know the big trend right now is the washed out or muted VSCO filters, but I really would like to get photo's that look like these.....

And here is a few of mine.....

Appreciate all the help and feedback.....

Aug 04, 2015 at 06:31 PM
Ian.Dobinson
• • • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · My Photo's look kinda dull after post, I want them to really pop....

1st off , is you monitor calibrated ?

next what version of LR ? (reason for that in a bit)

now I will say that on my crappy work screen your images look ok . maybe a touch with the clarity and vibrance sliders on a couple would help .

in my workflow I tend to hit AUTO first of all to see if those settings are a direction I want to go . alot of the time it is and this saves time .
I'll also change to picture style ( I like the camera ones rather than the adobe ones so I tend to choose Camera Standard or Camera Landscape).

the other thing I've started to do is go straight to the DEHAZE tool (CC only) as ive yet to see an image that hasnt benefited from a bit of it to start with

Aug 05, 2015 at 06:44 AM
ScooberJake
• • •