New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Forum & Miscellaneous | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2015 · Please advise on selling for newer member

sharath.umich

[X]
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Please advise on selling for newer member

I am new to this FM forum, and I joined primarily to Buy & Sell. I posted couple of my lenses for Sale/Trade. Looked like people were vary of dealing with 0 feedback Sellers. So I went ahead and even made a in person local transaction to establish that I am a real person with real gear. I also requested the other FM member to leave feedback.

My mint condition lens - 85 1.8 I priced it lowest at 255 with shipping and paypal fee included. I did research on reasonable prices, past selling in FM and externally and arrived at this very reasonable price.

Still no one reached out to me. But since I posted my lens, three 85 1.8 lenses have been sold with a much higher price. I gave up and changed back my price to my original intended selling price. It is very disappointing to say the least. Yes, I am in my early 20s and hence I do not have 10-20 years of selling rep. But how do I earn reps if nobody is willing to buy?

Aug 04, 2015 at 03:18 PM
anthonysemone
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Please advise on selling for newer member