Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2015 · How to you respond to "who is your 2nd shooter?" if you're a l...

nguyencs
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · How to you respond to "who is your 2nd shooter?" if you're a lone photographer.

I am a lone photographer that offer packages for two photographers. Once and a while I'd get asked by potential clients about who my 2nd shooter is. I usually have the same person that 2nd shoot for me. However, she runs her own business and book her own weddings so there is a chance that she won't 2nd shoot for me. So far I've been saying that I have several photographers that I work with and once I get a good idea about the wedding, I hire one of them to be my 2nd shooter.

I offer two shooters because I like working with someone and I like the idea of having a lead photographer as a backup to take over for me if something happens. I've also tried offering solo photographer packages but it doesn't take off. We also have a close knit professional photography community here. Finding a lead photographer to 2nd shoot has never been an issue for me. It's just I don't want to say this specific person is my 2nd shooter when she might be booked for her own weddings.

Jul 23, 2015 at 11:07 AM
paparazzinick
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · How to you respond to "who is your 2nd shooter?" if you're a lone photographer.

I wouldn't offer something unless you have a solid and definite source for the service or item you offer. With that said, you should really hire a second and not rely on our group. We do have a kick ass group and there are so many people that will step up in a pinch. But one day it will be that one time that no one can do it or the one you get totally sucks. With that said, hit me up some time. Maybe we can assist each other sometime.

Jul 23, 2015 at 12:07 PM
IrishDino